Deeper

All that I am is falling apart.
The trees that we plant; they fell from the start.
The city burns so bright,
In the middle of the night.
I am standing nowhere;
Alone.

I’m a big teddy bear, and a fond money maker.
If you bear that in mind you can call me Ted Baker,
All the shirts that I have worn, are tearing at the seams;
Every night I lay down and I swallow empty dreams.
I am falling;
Deeper.

Blue coloured beetles pass blatantly by.
This huffing and puffing is making me cry.
Why does everything that kills me only make me feel alive?
I try; I will survive
I am losing;
Help me.

A peach covered panda;
A coconuts kiss.
My name is not trusted.
Ignorance is bliss.

Leave a Reply

