Oncoming Storm

I’m losing my vision; eternally blind.
I’ve lost my old ways to get out of a bind.
We’re learning so much, but we never saw past,
A way we could live, that would surely last.

Over the mountains, if you listen close,
You’ll hear a dim whisper; beneath ice and snow.
Never to be located; hibernating it seems.
I never remember how to find my own dreams.

I can’t lay awake; I can’t seem to sleep.
When all hope is lost, don’t lay down and weep.
I promise you I will be back before dawn,
And with me I’ll bring my own oncoming storm.

And the end of the rainbow, where happiness lay,
All of our troubles seem so far away.

Leave a Reply

