A year ago today, I was a baby to the world.
Getting more or less my freedom back to watch the earth begin to curl.

A year ago today, I was a new fish in the sea.
I had no hope or love in anything; wanted only to be free.

A year ago today, all I wanted was to smoke.
As the days went by I watched the Earth and laughed at every joke.

A year ago today, I realised that I was none.
I wanted more than just to fuck my head with any giving gun.

A year ago today, I tried my hardest not to leave.
But I couldn’t find my way alone on a path I could achieve.

A year ago today, I was a very different kid.
Today I am a man in all and after all we did,
We never reached the highest heights; we are still yet to soar.
But without you standing by my side this life is such a boar.

A year ago today I was discharged from a psychiatric hospital, a life changing experience that helped me understand who I am and what I want from life. It also destroyed me, and effectively restarted my journey as a human being, frim eighteen years old.

I’m feel better now.
I no longer need your prayers.

Thank you & God bless you all.

Leave a Reply

