Wake Up

Wake up.
Get moving.
You better get going or you’re going to start losing.
Jewellery sparkles but minds can grow bigger than any diamond.

Wake up sleepy head.
Get yourself up and out of this horrible place.
The woman next to me is coughing so loud that I can hardly breathe.
When can I go home?

I’m awake.
I need to get out of here.
The smell is revolting and that beeping hurts my ears.
Everyone seems to be sleeping around me – don’t they know that time is passing?

Wake up.
Take your meds.

Leave a Reply

