Don’t worry anymore

Everything I am;
Everything we are,
We lost everything we ever had,
When we crashed our only car.
We were stranded in the ocean,
But the lord pulled us ashore,
Then said: “don’t worry about the future,
Don’t worry anymore.”

That became the day I died,
But I found myself reborn.
Never found the use in lies;
Never found the need to yawn.
Watching closely I could see her,
Standing closer than I thought.
Maybe we’ll get to Costa Rica,
And we’ll go swimming by the port.

Every moment we share takes my breath away,
All you have to do is ask; I will always stay.

Leave a Reply

