Sister Sister

Sister, Sister;
Have I told you lately,
What you mean to me?
Whether flying over mountain tops;
Or sailing over sea.
Look on to every future.
Look on to what could be.

Sister, Sister;
Remember when we saw
Mister Monk on the bus to school.
You laughed and hid your face behind
The seat; but he saw through.
You felt awkward now and then,
But you questioned all the rules.

Sister, Sister;
Do you recall, that day,
We had a water fight?
You cut my eye, two minutes in,
And I cried through all the night.
I think that you upset my brain,
Or at least damaged my eye sight.

Sister, Sister;
What happened to the fire,
that burned inside your heart?
Where is the burning passion for action?
Where is the very want to start?
I see you moving all the while,
But I feel you put on hold.

Rewind back to the good old days;
Fast forward past all the darkness.
Pause it when it gets too much,
But always press play again.

Sister, Sister;
Have I told you lately,
What you mean to me?
We never made it over mountain tops;
Or over any sea.
Look on to your future now;
Determine what it shall be.
Everything starts with you,
And you’ll always have me.

Leave a Reply

