“I’ll meet you there,”
In between the two trees;
We can smoke a cigarette,
In the high summer breeze.

We can climb, we can lie,
We can look up at the stars.
Anything is possible,
When everything is ours.

When I learn to the rule the world,
And you help me on my way.
Aiding me in combat,
throughout every working day.

Come, meet with me,
In between the two trees;
We can look around for mushrooms,
Then go looking for your keys.

We lose track of all this time,
When we’ve lost our very world.
Every time I look around I see,
The darkness start to curl.

But then this light it burn so bright;
Ginger hair just like the sun.
Life with you is bliss.
Life with you is fun.

Leave a Reply

