Sunday Sonnet: Is She Feeling Okay

Everywhere looking for something to eat;
Never quiet finding a lot.
Feeling my stomach fall down in defeat.
Feeling my legs want to stop.

Sleeping through nights without you there to hold;
Losing half my weight in sweat.
Listening out for a lyric that’s bold,
To clear my mind of regret.

Where is she now? Is she feeling okay?
I wonder this always; a lot.
I wonder what she has done with her day.
I’ll call and ask her “what’s what?”

I miss you every time you’re away.
My mind will not wake ’till I see you next day.

Leave a Reply

