Trust

Trust in my values; their knowledge is bad.
Trust me, the trust that I hold is not glad;
It’s not happy to be left alone in the night.
These feeling of trust leave us feeling the fright.
The fight of another is always mine to carry.
I box to left, jab straight, uppercut and parry.
Everywhere else has no trust to be seen.
The walls, they whisper of nothing that’s clean.

Watch the way that they move in the light;
How callous our trust has become through this fight.
How do we live with ourselves once we’ve been,
In eternal bliss for all eternity?

Trust in me; trust and believe;
Believe in me as I believe I’ll achieve.

Leave a Reply

