Sunday Sonnet: Bliss

Wisdom has torn me apart at the seams,
But nothing seems better than this.
My heart cannot open; this life is a dream,
And nothing feels better than bliss.

The touch of her lips; the warmth of her skin;
The smile inside of her soul.
The breath of her love warms through thick and thin.
Her happiness is my only goal.

My rock and my road and the beat of my heart.
Nothing has blinded like you.
I cannot finish until I must start.
The mystery has only one clue.

Remember the moment, the first time that we kissed.
It blew my mind, just like this.

Leave a Reply

