My head bled red

My head;
It has bled red goo.
When lying in bed,
Without a clue of what to do,
I thought of you.
But I felt mislead
and I got ahead of myself;
Ran out to the garden shed
To find some tape,
to tape the hole in my head
that had lead me
to a sweet smelling teddy,
that used to lay in my bed
without a thought of dread.
And we would cuddle until the days end.
But I felt I couldn’t mend,
the hole in my head from where I bled red.
Instead;
I had a cup of tea,
and some French bread.

Leave a Reply

