Insurance

If I let you take my number down,
Will you leave me alone for good?
If I gave you all I have right now,
Would you leave me bad from good.
If I left you standing alone in the cold
Would you leave me shivering too?
If I told you I was never meant to be old,
Would do me a favour and kill me while I’m still young enough to think it’s what I want?

Give me your blessing and I will do the rest,
Give me any obstacle or give me any test.

Give me everything you’ve ever loved,
And I will give you something more.
Give me every little detail,
And I will make your life insured.

Let my words roll out of your mouth;
Make the Bible your only sword;
Listen closely and you might hear,
A new-fangled note on a Harpsichord.

Leave a Reply

