Build a castle out of my bones when I’m gone.
Raise life from my blood and feed it on my flesh.
Plant seeds in the ground I have walked on.
Bring life to my death;
As I have brought none.

Eat me alive when I’m starting to burn.
Pour poison in my ears and scream it down.
Intoxicate yourself on my wisdom before I go.
I may not last long;
I may soon be gone.

Find justice in my eulogy; don’t cry for me.
Never find the words to describe what I stood for.
Remember my last words as well as my first.
You mean everything;
I am lost.

Never forget what you meant to me,
Because you really meant a lot.

Leave a Reply

