Scars

Self-Harm: Deliberate injury to oneself, typically as a manifestation of a psychological or psychiatric disorder.
Disorder: A state of confusion
Confusion: Uncertainty about what is happening, intended, or required.

 

What is required of us?
What is required of trust?
We’ve all felt pain down to the very last hour
And we all know pain whether it’s there’s or it’s ours

We all know love
We know how it hurts
We all know faith
And we know how it burns
We all know trust
And how it can be broken
We’ve all gone bust
And we know lies before their spoken

We know eyes before they know themselves
And we all know struggles without a little help
We all know condescension
We all know pre-decision
We all know recession
And we all know division

We all have a vision
Of how the world will turn out
We all know how hard it is to make it turn out right
It keeps on turning and we keep on being wrong
But we know how to keep up our heads and be strong
At least we think we do

I think of you –

And every time you used to tell me what to do
How to be how to breathe how to live my life right
And I remember the days that you would hold me tight
You would kiss my wrist and you would say it was alright
You gave me a kiss with a fist and told me it was only one night

You lie.

We all do it there’s no shame
Just let me know next time you plan a game
Cause I don’t want to be a player
I don’t want to win or lose
Cause I’m not one for prayer
So I’ve got nothing else to turn to

 

Scar: A mark left on the skin or within body tissue where a wound, burn, or sore has not healed completely and fibrous connective tissue has developed.

We live through scars as we live through life, and we live through life because we were born to fight
Fighting our mortality is all we really know, and when we beg for forgiveness our scars are what we show
And when there’s nothing left to say at the end of the day, our scars tell our story because they’ll never fade away

It’s not about where we are, or where we really come from
It’s about who we are and how we deal with who we become

Because without a little love
And without a little passion
We will never come over and show a little compassion

We can never rise from the ashes like a phoenix from the sky
We’ll just turn back to ashes on the day that we die

 

S
I’m sorry for what I did and said

C
I can’t help what I did instead

A
A foundation has been broken

R
Right now is when I’ve spoken

Leave a Reply

